Golf Fairway/Green

Former PGA Members sue the Tour

Eleven former PGA Tour members are planning on filing an anti-trust lawsuit against the Tour.

According to a PGA Tour memo, Phil Mickelson, Bryson DeChambeau, Talor Gooch, Hudson Swafford, Matt Jones, Carlos Ortiz, Ian Poulter, Peter Uihlein, Jason Kokrak, Pat Perez and Abraham Ancer all going to be part of the lawsuit.

The suit is being prompted by golfers who chose to leave the PGA Tour to join the Saudi-backed LIV Golf events.

PGA Tour memo
PGA Tour memo